CFMS Show

19 06 2007

I went to the CFMS Tri-State Convention and Lapidary Show in Palmdale, CA, yesterday. This was their 68th year! By the time I got there it had been going on for three days so unfortunately I missed most of the demonstrations and talks. But I saw the many cases of impressive displays and had the chance to chat with some vendors and club members.

I took a few photos, but alas, I have no macro lens so the impressiveness of the specimens doesn’t quite translate. But I’ll post a few, with thanks to the vendors.

Pyrite, sulfur, museum-grade citrine and quartz from Brazil
Pyrites! ARRR!!!Sulfur

Museum Quality CitrineQuartz from Brazil

Thanks to Dragon Minerals, Kristauphe Gems and Glidden Enterprises.
Please visit their sites 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

